Why are menu options struck through ?

Post Reply
penny
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 2:02 pm

Why are menu options struck through ?

Post by penny » Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:13 pm

Menu options can be struck-through for several reasons :

1) A one-time use menu option (e.g. Synchronise) will be struck-through once it has been used and will not be available in future.
2) A program will shortly be available from this menu item and, after an Update or Upgrade (see this section in the KnowledgeBase) the option will become available.
3) This option is not available - for example, if you have only one camera then both the options to configure Camera 2 and to view Camera 2 will be struck-through.

If you don't think any of these apply then please post on the User queries and support forum.

Post Reply